A map (because I didn’t get the photo…)

These are now called the Central Independent States (CIS)

This is where I’ve been galavanting lately … those small countries of Georgia and Armenia just north of Iran and east of Turkey. (They’re pink and green.) When I was visiting a castle in Georgia last weekend, a few women ran up to me with their cameras. I thought they wanted me to take their photo, so I smiled and said “sure!” (Phil and I often need this favor, so I’m always happy to return it.) But I was wrong, actually these women wanted to take a photo WITH me. Ha! I still said “sure” and smiled with their arms around my shoulders and waist. After the photo was taken, I ask them where they are from.  “Iran” they told me, with beautiful accents.  I sort of wish I had them take a photo with my camera too…

One thought on “A map (because I didn’t get the photo…)

Leave a Reply

