4:30am memories

DSC_1235

This morning our sweet girl woke up a little extra early.  4:30am. I stumbled out of bed to her room to see if I could get her to go back down.  After 30 minutes of no success, I decided it was time to just go with her flow and stay awake until her first nap.  With Abyala in my arms, I tiptoed back to our bedroom to grab some clothes so that I could look decent as I video chatted with family.  I opened the door to an awake Phil who encouraged me to try to come  back to bed.  I didn’t think it was possible for Abyala to go back down – even in our bed – at this point so I said no, but went to the bathroom before going back out to the living room.  When I came out of the bathroom, Phil had Abyala all curled up beside him.  I couldn’t resist going back to bed with these two.  I laid down with them and watched my dreamy husband put our daughter back to sleep by gently cuddling her and patting her back.  I slowly drifted off gazing at my two loves and reflecting on how blessed I am to have them in my life.

Leave a Reply

